Married

Engaged

Published

After 'I Do'

Hello! My name is Heather and I am so happy you stopped by! This blog is a place where I will share love stories of amazing couples who I had the honor of photographing. It is a place where I can express my passion with images where my words fall short. Photography has changed my life drastically and I am so thankful that God has blessed me with this gift. I wish I could say the same thing about my singing voice, but what can you do?!

Welcome!

VIEW POSTS BY CATEGORY

Married

Engaged

Published

After 'I Do'

>>–Lauren + Matt-> Married! Coyote Ranch Wedding

Photos by Danielle Reiff for Heather Scharf Photography What a perfect day to get married! With the venue’s country charm, perfect weather, and sweet bride and groom, we loved every minute of it! After the father of the bride did his speech, we felt like we knew the bride our whole lives. His speech was […]

Sep 17

Photos by Danielle Reiff for Heather Scharf Photography

What a perfect day to get married! With the venue’s country charm, perfect weather, and sweet bride and groom, we loved every minute of it! After the father of the bride did his speech, we felt like we knew the bride our whole lives. His speech was beautiful, mentioning the ups and downs of relationships and giving advice to them. The sunset romantics were a blast as per usual. I know they had fun making out and dancing in the golden light of the field. The coordinator/granddaughter of the owner was amazing to work with and was so incredibly kind and down to earth. She helped with family formals and all of the romantics.

I always love finishing an amazing wedding with a grand sparkler exit! Sparks were definitely flying as they kissed and hugged between all the lights! After the magical ending, we got huge hugs from the bride and groom and felt as though we had just made two new friends! Congrats Lauren & Matthew!

Wedding Coordinator: Corissa King – (831) 524-9615 corissaking99@mail.fresnostate.edu

Wedding Venue: Coyote Ranch – https://www.coyoteranch.com – Morgan Hill, Ca

Flower designer: Mariane with C&M Fleuri Florist- (408) 910-0254 – cmfleuri@gmail.com

Caterer: In house (Coyote Ranch)

DJ or Entertainment: Dancing Cowboy: Adam Herbel – (408) 890-7940 – adam@dancingcowboy.com

Photobooth: Phame Photobooth – (888) 456-5662

Second Photographer – Gabby Terrasi – gabbyterrasi@yahoo.com

SHARE:

//  

>>–Marika + Michael-> Married! Meadow Club

I officially LOVE shooting Greek Weddings thanks to these two cool cats! Marika & Michael’s wedding was in Fairfax, Ca at Meadow Club, which was the perfect setting for an amazing celebration. There were so many memorable moments including T-Rex’s appearance during bridal party photos! He happened to be in the neighborhood so why not?! […]

Aug 16

I officially LOVE shooting Greek Weddings thanks to these two cool cats! Marika & Michael’s wedding was in Fairfax, Ca at Meadow Club, which was the perfect setting for an amazing celebration. There were so many memorable moments including T-Rex’s appearance during bridal party photos! He happened to be in the neighborhood so why not?! I especially loved all the 1st dances! Marika and Michael as well as their parents all took dance lessons and it showed! They all nailed it! But equally awesome was the bride led dance around the room, followed by the groom’s dance. I saw backs bend in ways that I’ve never even seen in Yoga class. I was having a ball capturing it all! These two were a blast and I know their marriage is going to be remarkable!

Wedding Venues: Ceremony – Nativity of Christ Greek Orthodox Church- 1110 Highland Drive Novato, CA 94949 

Reception: Meadow Club 1001 Bolinas Road Fairfax, CA 94930 http://www.meadowclub.com/

Wedding Coordinator: Barbara Contreras 510-306-5801 AND Raymond Manzano 415-462-0983 raym@meadowclub.com 

Flower designer:Sally Sparks 415-694-1943 info@sallysparks.online 

Caterer:Meadow Club 415-462-0983 raym@meadowclub.com 

DJ or Entertainment:Chris Peris 916-764-7335 chris@jukeboxchris.com 

Videographer:Woo Nguyen 408-840-1887 woonguyen@gmail.com 

Cake Designer:Susie Cake 415-461-2253 Contact Person is Dani 

Hair Artist:Kat Louis 415-497-2712 kat@katlouis.com 

Makeup Artist:Kat Louis 415-497-2712 kat@katlouis.com 

Dress Designer:Trish Lee (sold company, now works at Anomalie) 

Shoes: Badgley Mischka 

Bridesmaid Dresses:Bella Bridesmaid 

Invitation Designer:Hyegraph Inivitation and Calligraphy 415-626-0461 info@hyegraph.com 

Dance Lessons:  Suzie’s Studio 

SHARE:

//